Approved Vendors

I hear the horror stories everyday; small business owners who have spent thousands of dollars on a website, an SEO package, an advertising program, etc. and were subsequently ripped off by subpar work. It’s just another chapter of “Trial and Horror,” a book I hope to publish in 2014 to help small business owners have a better understanding of what they need and what to watch out for.

We’ve all had the unfortunate experience of working with marketing vendors who didn’t perform. That is why I’ve incorporated our “Approved Vendor” list on this website. These partner companies are ones we have personally used or that clients have used and can attest to their professionalism and quality of work.

You’ll notice that we use vendors throughout the U.S. I suggest you consider these resources even if they’re in a different state from where your business resides. It’s about finding the best fit for your needs, so geography should be the least important item influencing that determination.

I would be happy to provide further details on any of the providers listed here. Please note we do not take any referral fees or commissions from the companies and professionals mentioned below. Check back often, as additional vendors are added monthly.

Graphic Designers/Branding

 

Nikki Scalpen, Bark Creative
Chelmsford, MA
nikki@barkcreative.com

Michelle Poe, Triple 4 Creative
Las Vegas, NV
michelle@triple4creative.com

Lisa Baer, The Baer Design Group (specializing in packaging)
Northfield, IL
lisa@baerdesign.com

 

Web Companies

 

Theresa Kuhl, Weblinx, Inc.
Oswego, IL
theresa@weblinxinc.com

Stuart Wilhoite, Levy Online
Las Vegas, NV
stuart@levyonline.com

Nikki Scalpen, Bark Creative
Chelmsford, MA
nikki@barkcreative.com

 

 

 

Printers

 

Jerry Freund, MidAmerican Printing Systems, Inc.
Chicago, IL
jfreund@midamericanprint.com

Chris Giddings, PDQ
Las Vegas, NV
cgiddings@pdqvegas.com

Miscellaneous Consultants

 

Richard Faverty, Beckett Studios (photographer)
Las Vegas, NV
rfaverty@beckettstudios.com

 


Ken Smindlen, National Sporting Goods Association says:

“Lenora spoke at our sporting goods tradeshow offering small business owners tremendous insight on how... (Read More)